Our Lady of the Rosary Parish Kellyville
Design image

Diocese & Deanery

Catholic Diocese of Parramatta

Our Lady of the Rosary Kellyville Parish is a part of the Catholic Diocese of Parramatta.

Established on 8 April, 1986, the Diocese is today home to more than 319,000 Catholics in one of the fastest growing areas of New South Wales, Australia.

A Suffragan Diocese of the Catholic Archdiocese of Sydney, the Diocese of Parramatta is west of Sydney and covers 4,289 square kilometres, reaching from Dundas Valley, west to Katoomba, south to Luddenham, and north to Richmond.

The Diocese is made up of 47 Parishes, each with an average number of 6,515 parishioners. In addition, 41,000 students attend one the 77 Catholic schools of the Diocese. The Diocese is also home to six congregational schools.

Northern Deanery

Our Lady of the Rosary Kellyville is also one of nine Parishes of the Northern Deanery within the Diocese.

The other eight Parishes bordering Our Lady of the Rosary Kellyville are:

  • Baulkham Hills - St Michaels and Our Lady of Lourdes
  • Castle Hill - St Bernadettes 
  • Glenwood-Stanhope Gardens - St John XXIII Parish
  • Hills District Maronite  
  • Kenthurst - St Madeleine Sophie Barat
  • North Rocks - Christ the King
  • Rouse Hill - Our Lady of the Angels
  • Winston Hills - St Paul the Apostle